Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

17/10/18

Retweeted From Oxon MHWB

Would anyone be interested in doing a 5-10 minute presentation on the 5th?

17/10/18

Retweeted From VbE Zone

Celebrate World Values Day with and Oxford University's Tony Eaude! Book tickets for a fantastic EVENT - a day of values-based expertise and experiences. Friday 19th October! All welcome. https://t.co/UKmspdGTvR https://t.co/V3M5SzYdr7

17/10/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Free online training https://t.co/XosC03xh3X

15/10/18

Retweeted From Paul

kicking off our Digital Skills curriculum workshop at https://t.co/QB442bOWpi

15/10/18

Retweeted From Oxfordshire County Music Service

We're looking for the next young musical star in Oxfordshire! 18/10/18 - , OX11 6FF (4:45PM-7PM) 31/10.18 - , OX28 1DX (4:30PM-7PM) No pre-registration, simply turn up on the day! Entrance is £3 per individual or £5 per group. https://t.co/BVIQ8skJ1U

14/10/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

we would love the meditation pod for

14/10/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

We would love to connect re our school in Oxfordshire. re a collaborative business partnership

14/10/18

Retweeted From VbE Zone

Celebrate World Values Day with and Oxford University's Tony Eaude! Book tickets for a fantastic EVENT - a day of values-based expertise and experiences. Friday 19th October! All welcome. https://t.co/UKmspdGTvR https://t.co/XnaMB28xFT

14/10/18

Absolutely - we are planning some parents taster sessions for to share the strategies - will add some tips to the bulletin too

12/10/18

Retweeted From Lisa Harker

Felt privileged to discuss adolescent mental health with a DOZEN professors this morning, relaying our experience to help shape future research thanks to

12/10/18

Retweeted From Oxon MHWB

Tickets for our next network meeting are available now. Discussing working with parents to give them better understanding of mental health and wellbeing. https://t.co/yHNRlqNsbC

12/10/18

Retweeted From Paul

is hosting FREE Google CPD: 1/2 day Applied Digital Skills training on October 15th for Primary & Secondary Teachers ! Learn how to use the curriculum resources with your learners so they can sign up here https://t.co/3I2A6oCUpZ https://t.co/ipm5nVwCJY

12/10/18

Retweeted From Oxfordshire County Music Service

Not long until we turn up at for - anyone aged 11-18 can enter!

12/10/18

Retweeted From Careers within GLF

Design Technology SouthEast (Didcot) https://t.co/FWjng80MsY By: 15th Oct For: Jan Design & Technology teacher required in Didcot. Full or part time and NQTs welcome. Call 01235 313713 to arrange a tour with Executive HT https://t.co/7JjWSRJ2Q9

12/10/18

Retweeted From Paul

Absolutely brilliant assembly to end the week with! Our students loved it ✅👍😀 https://t.co/38TIUxbXjy

12/10/18

Retweeted From Gee 💕

Ready for my video call with the year 8's of with 🎉💕 Its possible to be nervous on video call who knew!! https://t.co/U05wxa3rwn

12/10/18

A great opportunity for Primary & Secondary ICT teachers, hosted Monday 15th October https://t.co/hsv46ZkDJk

12/10/18

Retweeted From Barbara Holzapfel

October is National Disability Employment Awareness Month to help empower all people in the workplace. Find out how to get involved here: https://t.co/cOg5FFJaa9

Faculties

Aureus School is split into three vertical faculties, led by our Faculty Leaders. 

Each faculty is situated on a floor in the school:

  • Blue Faculty is on the 2nd floor and comprises of the STEM Faculty staff
  • Green Faculty is on the 1st floor and comprises of the Humanities Faculty staff
  • Red Faculty is on the ground floor and comprises of the Arts Faculty staff

All of our Operations Team are attached to a Faculty.

Within each Faculty there are Coaching Groups where Year 7s and Year 8s are mixed to develop friendships across the school.

Siblings are placed in the same faculty so that families can  support events.

Inter-Faculty competitions run throughout the year and include friendly competition in sports, performing arts and standards such as attendance.

Blue Faculty

Faculty Leader - Chris Hunt, Assistant Headteacher, C.Hunt@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

B1 Ms Carole Stokes (CST) C.Stokes@AureusSchool.org
B2 Ms Phillipa Strange (PST) P.Strange@AureusSchool.org
B3 Mr Paul Wright (PWR) P.Wright@AureusSchool.org
B3 Ms Jess Sabet (JSA) J.Sabet@AureusSchool.org


Green Faculty

Faculty Leader (Tuesdays-Fridays) - Amjad Ali, Assistant Headteacher, A.Ali@AureusSchool.org
Co-Faculty Leader (on Mondays) - Charlotte James, Assistant Headteacher, C.James@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

G1 Ms Marianne Brunier (MBR) M.Brunier@AureusSchool.org
G2 Ms Louise Parish (LPA) L.Parish@AureusSchool.org
G3 Ms Naomi Clark (NCL) N.Clark@AureusSchool.org
G4 Ms Beth Costar (BCO) B.Costar@AureusSchool.org


Red Faculty

Faculty Leader - Drew Morris, Assistant Headteacher, D.Morris@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

R1 Ms Laura Bainbrigge (LBA) L.Bainbrigge@AureusSchool.org
R2 Mr Chris Atkins (CAT) C.Atkins@AureusSchool.org
R3 Ms Hannah Powell (HPO) H.Powell@AureusSchool.org
R4 Ms Allys Kimber (AKI) A.Kimber@AureusSchool.org