Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

19/12/18

Retweeted From Oxon MHWB

We have organised a two day Youth Mental Health First Aid training course with for Network members if you are interested the link is below: https://t.co/YLLdmMuHJs https://t.co/ECh9eVDjkr

17/12/18

Congrats & our first accredited Lead Practitioners! A massive accomplishment - well done. https://t.co/P323F4MgSi

17/12/18

Congratulations to Patrick for winning the Pupil of the Term award. Patrick has consistently demonstrated Aureus' school values within the school and the community and has been made excellent progress in school this term. Well done Patrick! https://t.co/z9hUvkL7t0

16/12/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Please share with other innovators our 2nd event https://t.co/yLFk4nJrZE

16/12/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

The booking link for is embedded but also here: https://t.co/W0DDNlb9Ue

16/12/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

What a line up we have for Diverse Educators II on 12/1/19 Please share with friends and colleagues https://t.co/nNpfR0IQUp https://t.co/2UPjiiJgFN

15/12/18

Retweeted From SSAT

ICYMI yesterday - presented a workshop at the last week. You can also read ’s reflections on the conference https://t.co/dZm87xvoAH https://t.co/8kYa49nNbX

15/12/18

Retweeted From Independent Thinking

Tickets available soon for our biggest ever Big Day Out - 32 Associates plus workshops from Aureus School. It's going to be huge! https://t.co/qYFyx2IzGe https://t.co/FgUbyogQZg

15/12/18

Retweeted From Steve Lowe

Some really interesting stuff going on at the Aureus. School uses ‘nurture room’ to calm pupils at risk of misbehaviour https://t.co/bi0fu4Gi1r via

15/12/18

Retweeted From JacquiKemp

Read our latest blog about supporting your Mental Health First Aiders https://t.co/Dp6TtqfOK7

15/12/18

Retweeted From Naomi Clark

Today, I calmed someone down who had missed breakfast, dealt with someone with split dry skin on their foot (🤢), fixed a zip on a bag... and on a pencil case, encouraged someone distressed to come out of the toilets, found someone lonely a playmate... and taught! https://t.co/5numYaMZpT

15/12/18

Retweeted From Drew Morris

Thank you to our wonderful PCA for supporting this event. We couldn’t have done it without you.

15/12/18

Retweeted From Steve Holliday

Awesome once again. Nothing better than seeing kids doing something they clearly love. Music has no boundaries. Well done glorious aureus. 👏

15/12/18

Well spotted! is our Music Lead Practitioner & Choir Director - she was stood at the back of the hall leading the singer. Our Year 7 was the signing lead as it was This is Me with Makaton thanks to 🙌🏼🎶

14/12/18

Retweeted From Aureus Primary

Thank you Voices of Aureus for singing at our official opening & teaching our choir the Aureus song 🎉 https://t.co/SDCLhowpAl

14/12/18

Retweeted From Cat McGill

I’m collecting ideas from families about what sort of songs you’d like me to write in my new project. Got lots of great ideas from practical stuff like routines, family set up, to lots of feelings based topics like being loveable and knowing you are unique. Any more?!

14/12/18

Retweeted From Jo Lawrence

Great work https://t.co/rgwjgQIU7B

14/12/18

Retweeted From Schools Week

Forget isolation rooms - pupils at can choose to sit under a weighted blanket in a dark room to calm down, told the conference last week https://t.co/4cV3iRVXRz

14/12/18

Retweeted From Play2Give

Fantastic donations received today from the families of . Thank you so much for supporting our campaign for a second year and donating so many fantastic gifts that will make so many children in hospital this Christmas smile and happy 🎁🎄 https://t.co/dfPvX00qZA

14/12/18

Hannah & Drew thank you for organising this community event. The PCA were fab too 🎄🎉🙌🏼

Faculties

Aureus School is split into three vertical faculties, led by our Faculty Leaders. 

Each faculty is situated on a floor in the school:

  • Blue Faculty is on the 2nd floor and comprises of the STEM Faculty staff
  • Green Faculty is on the 1st floor and comprises of the Humanities Faculty staff
  • Red Faculty is on the ground floor and comprises of the Arts Faculty staff

All of our Operations Team are attached to a Faculty.

Within each Faculty there are Coaching Groups where Year 7s and Year 8s are mixed to develop friendships across the school.

Siblings are placed in the same faculty so that families can  support events.

Inter-Faculty competitions run throughout the year and include friendly competition in sports, performing arts and standards such as attendance.

Blue Faculty

Faculty Leader - Chris Hunt, Assistant Headteacher, C.Hunt@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

B1 Ms Carole Stokes (CST) C.Stokes@AureusSchool.org
B2 Ms Phillipa Strange (PST) P.Strange@AureusSchool.org
B3 Mr Paul Wright (PWR) P.Wright@AureusSchool.org
B3 Ms Jess Sabet (JSA) J.Sabet@AureusSchool.org


Green Faculty

Faculty Leader (Tuesdays-Fridays) - Amjad Ali, Assistant Headteacher, A.Ali@AureusSchool.org
Co-Faculty Leader (on Mondays) - Charlotte James, Assistant Headteacher, C.James@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

G1 Ms Marianne Brunier (MBR) M.Brunier@AureusSchool.org
G2 Ms Louise Parish (LPA) L.Parish@AureusSchool.org
G3 Ms Naomi Clark (NCL) N.Clark@AureusSchool.org
G4 Ms Beth Costar (BCO) B.Costar@AureusSchool.org


Red Faculty

Faculty Leader - Drew Morris, Assistant Headteacher, D.Morris@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

R1 Ms Laura Bainbrigge (LBA) L.Bainbrigge@AureusSchool.org
R2 Mr Chris Atkins (CAT) C.Atkins@AureusSchool.org
R3 Ms Hannah Powell (HPO) H.Powell@AureusSchool.org
R4 Ms Allys Kimber (AKI) A.Kimber@AureusSchool.org