Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

16/02/19

Retweeted From Whole School SEND

Consortium partner are running a 1 day conference in London on 1st May on Adverse Childhood Events in Education – helping schools to understand and support. To find out more, go to: https://t.co/SZ2yOl1Vrm

16/02/19

Retweeted From ЄĿĿĪЄ

We made playdoh figures once to represent those more “negative” views of ourselves. Then squashed them and built ourselves looking strong/beautiful/confident. Interestingly, the “positive” people were usually taller the second time!

15/02/19

Retweeted From Amjad Ali

Come and work with us! We have lots of vacancies for year 3 of our start up Journey! https://t.co/V2DP0tfVlf Check them out! You get to work with leaders like !

15/02/19

Retweeted From Elevate

Sport and physical activity must be put "on a par with reading and writing", says Sports Minister Mims Davies. In her first major sport speech since taking on the role in November, Davies will call for schools to ensure children are "physically literate".https://t.co/qD45gBVDtL https://t.co/bpaSkiPOTP

15/02/19

Retweeted From Cornwall Sport

The UK sports minister will call for schools and clubs to ensure children are "physically literate" in her first major speech https://t.co/2Ed5dMDzFG https://t.co/exj851cbkl

15/02/19

Retweeted From Access to Sport

‘Physical activity should be on same par as reading and writing... developing children to be physically literate will build a sporting habit for life’

15/02/19

Retweeted From Anna Chalkley

Call for PE school sport &#PhysicalActivity to finally get the recognition it deserves so that schools can ensure that children are physically literate https://t.co/8jbrE3L0Nf

15/02/19

Retweeted From Education Executive

"Schools must ensure children are physically literate", according to the sports minister, Mims Davies: https://t.co/B4HYNo0ByI https://t.co/TnGTl39tnZ

15/02/19

Retweeted From Amjad Ali

A successful Parent and Carer Autism Newtwork meeting last night Our local partnership EP led discussions and facilitated a workshop. Next meeting will have Autism Family Outreach leading.

15/02/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Happy halfterm to our fab team - you have worked your socks off since Christmas & really deserve a week of rest. Thank you for your commitment to our vision & values. & anyone missed! 🙌🏼 https://t.co/PAJdxR2lTz

15/02/19

Retweeted From Changing States of Mind

has recently been the first school in Oxfordshire to be award the Gold If you would like to learn more about how they did this they are opening up their doors on 24th May: https://t.co/MZDLqPA7hG

15/02/19

Retweeted From Oxon MHWB

School is a priority: understanding how to implement effective policy and governance is tricky. Our March meeting will be covering aspects of this...please encourage your to come https://t.co/k8aSKtX7xq

15/02/19

Retweeted From Paul

Every school should have memes at the end of their daily cover bulletin ✅ https://t.co/kFK32pMOIB

15/02/19

Congrats to our winners for their assembly reflection tasks and for showing ❤ this week https://t.co/CtYWUUtL35

14/02/19

Thank you to everyone who sponsored this community project. Your contributions enables this to happen. 🙏 https://t.co/Zp4rT0BZk2

14/02/19

Retweeted From LGBTQ Shrink

! I love you just as you are. https://t.co/X5fg5pgmXA

13/02/19

Retweeted From Gramps Ryans

Harris Morden. They had a brilliant focus on community outreach. spearheaded how the school liaised with parents and key community figures. She is doing great things with Schools are a reflection of the community around them.

13/02/19

Retweeted From RELAXKIDSSOUTHOXON

we missed you! But perfect to hear from and . Congratulations all! Spearheading=brave

13/02/19

Retweeted From Katie Burnett

Fantastic opportunities to join our team in September! https://t.co/uL98WdauRo

13/02/19

Retweeted From Kate Smith

Fab activity for the girls’ https://t.co/vgFuVxLWvq

Faculties

Aureus School is split into three vertical faculties, led by our Faculty Leaders. 

Each faculty is situated on a floor in the school:

  • Blue Faculty is on the 2nd floor and comprises of the STEM Faculty staff
  • Green Faculty is on the 1st floor and comprises of the Humanities Faculty staff
  • Red Faculty is on the ground floor and comprises of the Arts Faculty staff

All of our Operations Team are attached to a Faculty.

Within each Faculty there are Coaching Groups where Year 7s and Year 8s are mixed to develop friendships across the school.

Siblings are placed in the same faculty so that families can  support events.

Inter-Faculty competitions run throughout the year and include friendly competition in sports, performing arts and standards such as attendance.

Blue Faculty

Faculty Leader - Chris Hunt, Assistant Headteacher, C.Hunt@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

B1 Ms Carole Stokes (CST) C.Stokes@AureusSchool.org
B2 Ms Phillipa Strange (PST) P.Strange@AureusSchool.org
B3 Mr Paul Wright (PWR) P.Wright@AureusSchool.org
B3 Ms Jess Sabet (JSA) J.Sabet@AureusSchool.org


Green Faculty

Faculty Leader (Tuesdays-Fridays) - Amjad Ali, Assistant Headteacher, A.Ali@AureusSchool.org
Co-Faculty Leader (on Mondays) - Charlotte James, Assistant Headteacher, C.James@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

G1 Ms Marianne Brunier (MBR) M.Brunier@AureusSchool.org
G2 Ms Louise Parish (LPA) L.Parish@AureusSchool.org
G3 Ms Naomi Clark (NCL) N.Clark@AureusSchool.org
G4 Ms Beth Costar (BCO) B.Costar@AureusSchool.org


Red Faculty

Faculty Leader - Drew Morris, Assistant Headteacher, D.Morris@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

R1 Ms Laura Bainbrigge (LBA) L.Bainbrigge@AureusSchool.org
R2 Mr Chris Atkins (CAT) C.Atkins@AureusSchool.org
R3 Ms Hannah Powell (HPO) H.Powell@AureusSchool.org
R4 Ms Allys Kimber (AKI) A.Kimber@AureusSchool.org