Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

24/04/19

Retweeted From Beth Costar

Super exciting to see the first edit of the video today filmed at ! and I deserve oscars, in my humble opinion 😋

24/04/19

Retweeted From RWBAHolocaust

On May 21 we are partnering with to host one day FREE 'Unpacking the Holocaust'. 90% of course participants rate it excellent, 10% good. Book your teacher place https://t.co/j9psrvO64b RT

24/04/19

Retweeted From RWBAHolocaust

Looking forward to supporting our friends tomorrow & contributing a 'MY world to OUR world thinking' presentation to their Global Citizenship Day. Lots to discuss, great to think & learn together. https://t.co/oMCV9GsKvg

24/04/19

Retweeted From IF Oxford

Join John on May 1st for an afternoon of invigorating science, technology, and innovations in Genomics. Registration (free) here: https://t.co/F8OjRiLjMg for an exciting event packed with speakers, panel discussions, and networking! https://t.co/Qm6uJqbHjL

24/04/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

the video shot is fab! do us proud 🙌🏻 https://t.co/sUrQEBK4Ij

24/04/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Massive thank you to everyone who has planned, coordinated & delivered INSET for our team during the last 2 days! https://t.co/XWjy67TSX2

24/04/19

We need to see who replies?

24/04/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Lovely to see at today! Thanks for organising twilight. Can’t wait for the day tomorrow & in May 🙌🏻 https://t.co/0wcNcmbZQu

24/04/19

Retweeted From Jeremy Hannay

At the lovely and am completely inspired by - an immersive world of story and community. Welcome to 🤩👌 https://t.co/OVOfhmQXbA

24/04/19

Retweeted From Jeremy Hannay

Just watched a beautiful video on the platform from Dinner360. A man and his daughter. It evokes thoughts about We could weave this in to our themes of Identity and Community & Mind, Body & Soul

24/04/19

Retweeted From Jeremy Hannay

How can we better link the with our curriculum and the new platform? Great question https://t.co/9PjI6qMxVP

24/04/19

Retweeted From Jeremy Hannay

How can we make those connections with the and our new curriculum. Here’s how 🤩🤓 https://t.co/3wxo5oOpQ6

24/04/19

Retweeted From We are STEAM Co.

Your chance to join a STEAM Powered Dream Team... https://t.co/k6kEDW1Yn6

24/04/19

🙌🏻

24/04/19

Retweeted From Edtech Impact

An important look at how empowering young people to navigate the world of social media provides them with a critical life skill for both the digital world and their future workplace from Julie Hunter, Deputy Headteacher of https://t.co/fW8ZEEL7MZ https://t.co/VCq0zmkMfE

24/04/19

Retweeted From Penny Rabiger

And we’re off! Starting the session with a lovely group of teachers who have come to to learn about https://t.co/dKtm2YeTi2

24/04/19

Retweeted From Carolyn Saul

If any has photos of how they use their board effectively can you post the please. Thanks for today Bennie it was fab 📚✒️📝

24/04/19

Retweeted From Julie Hunter

Staff ready to become word experts now. https://t.co/YU0IUkMzOt

24/04/19

Retweeted From Bansi Kara FCCT

Loved working with the team today on Ingrained Literacy strategies! So many useful discussions about how to make literacy an intrinsic part of our pedagogy. https://t.co/l5WO3R9bJr

24/04/19

It would be interesting to know how many of our parents & carers are following us to ask them too?

Faculties

Aureus School is split into three vertical faculties, led by our Faculty Leaders. 

Each faculty is situated on a floor in the school:

  • Blue Faculty is on the 2nd floor and comprises of the STEM Faculty staff
  • Green Faculty is on the 1st floor and comprises of the Humanities Faculty staff
  • Red Faculty is on the ground floor and comprises of the Arts Faculty staff

All of our Operations Team are attached to a Faculty.

Within each Faculty there are Coaching Groups where Year 7s and Year 8s are mixed to develop friendships across the school.

Siblings are placed in the same faculty so that families can  support events.

Inter-Faculty competitions run throughout the year and include friendly competition in sports, performing arts and standards such as attendance.

Blue Faculty

Faculty Leader - Chris Hunt, Assistant Headteacher, C.Hunt@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

B1 Ms Carole Stokes (CST) C.Stokes@AureusSchool.org
B2 Ms Phillipa Strange (PST) P.Strange@AureusSchool.org
B3 Mr Paul Wright (PWR) P.Wright@AureusSchool.org
B3 Ms Jess Sabet (JSA) J.Sabet@AureusSchool.org


Green Faculty

Faculty Leader (Tuesdays-Fridays) - Amjad Ali, Assistant Headteacher, A.Ali@AureusSchool.org
Co-Faculty Leader (on Mondays) - Charlotte James, Assistant Headteacher, C.James@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

G1 Ms Marianne Brunier (MBR) M.Brunier@AureusSchool.org
G2 Ms Louise Parish (LPA) L.Parish@AureusSchool.org
G3 Ms Naomi Clark (NCL) N.Clark@AureusSchool.org
G4 Ms Beth Costar (BCO) B.Costar@AureusSchool.org


Red Faculty

Faculty Leader - Drew Morris, Assistant Headteacher, D.Morris@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

R1 Ms Laura Bainbrigge (LBA) L.Bainbrigge@AureusSchool.org
R2 Mr Chris Atkins (CAT) C.Atkins@AureusSchool.org
R3 Ms Hannah Powell (HPO) H.Powell@AureusSchool.org
R4 Ms Allys Kimber (AKI) A.Kimber@AureusSchool.org