Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

13/02/20

Students from across the school took part in our Spelling Bee this week 🐝 Find out the winners here -https://t.co/5tOR8aCzy5 https://t.co/GrzRD0GuSJ

12/02/20

During Science Club, Year 7 investigate dilatancy with a non-Newtonian fluid. They had a lot of fun exploring the amazing properties of the Oobleck puddle! https://t.co/FSbeJtJPFt

11/02/20

In coaching time this morning, students have been discussing how they would like the internet to be free from bullying, grooming and trolling. These posters are just a few ways in which they wish they were online. https://t.co/5ALI6uZOMk

10/02/20

Year 9 investigate the factors affecting the rate of enzyme substrate reactions, lots of fantastic results! https://t.co/1GsI083loo

07/02/20

We love how these poly-prints have turned out! 8G have been printing their designs onto fabric this morning, we are really looking forward to seeing the final piece of art in place https://t.co/1iL9Qzyo2t

06/02/20

8V have been investigating the relationship between light intensity and the rate of oxygen production during photosynthesis.The pond weed needed a little encouragement! https://t.co/YmVlQkl1zR

05/02/20

Year 9 GCSE Computing have been learning how to create Turtle graphics using Python. Some excellent results! https://t.co/rT6RRD8u7l

05/02/20

7O developing their movement skills and creating freeze frames in Drama; conveying the emotion of soldiers from the poem 'The Charge of the Light Brigade' by Alfred, Lord Tennyson https://t.co/smMHcjFXZi

04/02/20

7M investigating which reactions were exothermic and endothermic in Chemistry this morning. Thankfully their hands didn't get too warm! 🔥 https://t.co/cto4oFX48p

31/01/20

Year 8 have been working hard in Spanish this week identifying the dangers of social media and using their findings to create some fantastic posters https://t.co/MLsPDGLT5N

31/01/20

How do we describe the process of breathing? 7C have been making models of the lungs in Biology this morning https://t.co/77sgrQvKfp

28/01/20

Still time to apply! Teacher of Mathematics - https://t.co/hQWX1Aq4BN Teacher of Science - https://t.co/w0Kk9MZ67y https://t.co/9U8namhJYf

27/01/20

7P have been experimenting with marble chips and acid in Chemistry today, investigating the conservation of mass https://t.co/qmm7PO6IZS

27/01/20

We are extremely excited and very proud that our Voices of Aureus choir have been invited to perform on the main stage at Wembley in the concert on 17th March. Here they are in rehearsal this morning 🙌 https://t.co/QBK2kqbSTy

24/01/20

Exploring the use of movement skills and passing the focus of the audience in Drama this morning. Every single student in 8G has worked extremely hard, well done! https://t.co/Fmmx2Ybw48

22/01/20

We have two exciting vacancies to join our Teaching Team; Teacher of Mathematics and Teacher of Science. Find out more about these roles: https://t.co/f6OhwbfCkK https://t.co/PLU9sy7mFE

21/01/20

8P have been exploring the conventions of different genres and searching extracts from Dickens' 'A Christmas Carol' for evidence of it fitting within the gothic genre 📖 https://t.co/pv6o8nSxiA

21/01/20

Great courage shown by our Year 9 students today in English Language whilst presenting their speeches highlighting Gender Inequality https://t.co/71gEIWqW1T

17/01/20

7M were making observations during a Thermal Decomposition practical in Chemistry today. Don't worry, Copper Carbonate (CuCO3) is meant to go black when you heat it! https://t.co/IASYUFrDBH

17/01/20

7C have been looking at gas exchange in the lungs this morning, carrying out an experiment to raise their breathing rates https://t.co/ZvDLejDCgL

Staff List

Contacting a member of staff

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching most of the school day. Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's coach for any pastoral queries and the subject teacher for academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school Reception on 01235 313713.

Leadership Team

Ms Hunter Headteacher Please email : z.dewar@aureusschool.org
Mr  O'Regan Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead j.oregan@aureusschool.org
Mr Ali Assistant Headteacher, SENDCo, DDSL, English a.ali@aureusschool.org
Mr Morris Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Drama d.morris@aureusschool.org
Mrs Powell Assistant Headteacher, Music h.powell@aureusschool.org
Ms Saul Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Biology c.saul@aureusschool.org

 

Teaching Staff

Ms Adams Lead Teacher of Maths m.adams@aureusschool.org
Dr Al-Yasiri Head of Maths s.al-yasiri@aureusschool.org
Mrs Bainbrigge Lead Practitioner Designate of Art l.bainbrigge@aureusschool.org
Ms Carnaby Teacher of Geography c.carnaby@aureusschool.org
Mr Chisholm Teacher of Maths p.chisholm@aureusschool.org
Mrs Clark Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.clark@aureusschool.org
Miss Costar Teacher of English b.costar@aureusschool.org
Mr Crowe Teacher of PE j.crowe@aureusschool.org
Ms Davies Teacher of Science s.davies@aureusschool.org
Ms Dixon Teacher of Art & DT k.dixon@aureusschool.org
Ms Ghimire Teacher of Maths b.ghimire@aureusschool.org
Miss Haycock Teacher of History s.haycock@aureusschool.org
Mr Hayden Teacher of PE r.hayden@aureusschool.org
Mrs Kakkad Teacher of English s.kakkad@aureusschool.org
Ms King Teacher of Dance, Business Studies & Media Studies a.king@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murcutt Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.murcutt@aureusschool.org
Ms Pearce Teacher of MFL k.pearce@aureusschool.org
Ms Peruga Lead Teacher of MFL v.peruga@aureusschool.org
Dr Rossi Teacher of Science s.rossi@aureusschool.org
Ms Sabet Lead Teacher of Maths j.sabet@aureusschool.org
Mrs Seneviratne Teacher of Ethics m.seneviratne@aureusschool.org
Mrs Strange Head of Computing p.strange@aureusschool.org
Ms Temple Teacher of Science v.temple@aureusschool.org
Mr Tristram Lead Practitioner Designate of Science a.tristram@aureusschool.org
Ms Webster Teacher of Maths r.webster@aureusschool.org

Administration

Mrs Airey Lettings Officer s.airey@aureusschool.org
Mrs Allison Admissions Officer admissions@aureusschool.org
Mrs Burnett Marketing & Communications Officer k.burnett@aureusschool.org
Ms Catchpole Lettings Assistant lettings@aureusschool.org
Mrs Dewar Headteacher's PA z.dewar@aureusschool.org
Mrs Newman Attendance Officer s.newman@aureusschool.org
Mrs Rea Receptionist e.rea@aureusschool.org
Mrs Todd Data Officer e.todd@aureusschool.org

 

Inclusion & Student Support

Ms Beedles-Clark Pastoral Welfare Leader k.beedles-clark@auresuschool.org
Mrs Chapple Thrive Practitioner l.chapple@aureusschool.org
Ms Davidson-Locke Teaching Assistant a.davidson-locke@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fisher Teaching Assistant c.fisher@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fostekew SEND Officer r.fostekew@aureusschool.org
Mrs Hunyor Teaching Assistant c.hunyor@aureusschool.org
Mrs Kilroy Teaching Assistant c.kilroy@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murphy Student Welfare Manager, DDSL j.murphy@aureusschool.org
Ms O'Sullivan Teaching Assistant e.osullivan@aureusschool.org
Mr Sykes Pastoral Welfare Leader o.sykes@aureusschool.org

Premises

Mr Matthews Site Assistant r.matthews@aureusschool.org
Ms Tomsett Site Assistant m.tomsett@aureusschool.org
Mr Watts Site Manager n.watts@aureusschool.org

 

Technical Support

Ms Hunt-Brough Art Technician a.hunt-brough@aureusschool.org
Dr Lai Science Technician j.lai@aureusschool.org
Mr Slingsby Science Technician a.slingsby@aureusschool.org