Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

06/12/19

We are extremely proud of our students for showing and at our first Christmas Showcase last night. It was truly a magical evening and we hope that you enjoyed it! Read more about the evening here: https://t.co/fcUtOAXSsO https://t.co/6byBGf28Sl

05/12/19

Our final rehearsal of A Midsummer Night's Dream, all ready for our Christmas Showcase this evening. See you soon (doors open from 6.30pm) https://t.co/OsAW6wLm22

04/12/19

7P have had a fun start to their day by looking at the structures of sheep organs and inflating the lungs. They then went on to sketch and label it https://t.co/kekaTfOUK8

02/12/19

Year 9 girls had an extra special PE lesson today as they were taught by former Gloucester Hartpury Ladies coach and current Grove RFC player, Michael Wood 🏈 https://t.co/nGueiqLyMB

02/12/19

Identifying viewpoints and practising annotation skills in with Year 8 today https://t.co/buGjCuDQZw

02/12/19

1552 batteries so far! 🙌 Drop off old batteries to school and they will be sent for recycling ♻️ For more information please visit https://t.co/CC63s5rJYx https://t.co/WOO4kkSWL7

29/11/19

Congratulations Emily for your 'Student of the Term' award, very well deserved 🎉 https://t.co/QE6Y9AZzJs https://t.co/elRz0jdW7X

29/11/19

How do we expand and factorise brackets? Year 9 working hard in Maths today https://t.co/j0UFyOYpmB

29/11/19

It's for Year 8's in PE this morning with Mr Crowe and Mr Hayden 💪 https://t.co/2cktQkhBCd

28/11/19

8P have started a Patterns and Culture project in , focussing on the Mexican Day of the Dead. Today they were drawing designs of the Mexican skulls in preparation for creating layered prints of them in next lesson https://t.co/5IJnwr4FRX

27/11/19

We are really looking forward to our Christmas Showcase next Thursday 5th December, 7pm. Tickets can be purchased via ParentPay now! https://t.co/JK1cyORNas

26/11/19

Year 8 have been snowballing their initial impressions of the poem 'Nothing's Changed' by having group discussions and joining a bigger group each time. They discussed elements of context such as the Apartheid and Tatamkhulu Afrika's biographical information https://t.co/FZmTH4vyWI

22/11/19

In Geography today, Peter was sharing his design for an earthquake proof building https://t.co/kPEIYtoL9q

22/11/19

8C preparing for their speaking assessment in Spanish today https://t.co/l2BbaDxJAa

19/11/19

Year 7 are learning about rhythm and pulse this term in . They have been working together in small groups to compose their very own polyrhymes https://t.co/qQSgz8NYql

15/11/19

Thank you so much for all your support and donations to . We raised a massive £471.96 and had heaps of fun in doing so! https://t.co/CtBsVbwNh9

14/11/19

An exciting opportunity to join our IT team as a Junior Regional IT Technician. Find out more here: https://t.co/E3Wcg0j6kE https://t.co/TurkALG2YY

14/11/19

club investigated the dangers of splashing chemicals in eyes in yesterday's . Using egg whites, they replicated the aqueous humour of the eye and added a variety of chemicals including hydrochloric acid and sodium hydroxide to observe the ‘damage’ caused https://t.co/4HCGmdsSxw

13/11/19

Year 9 have been perfecting their badminton skills in GCSE PE this morning https://t.co/hmjBgNYA9x

13/11/19

The Big Question in year 7 this morning: What are unicellular organisms? https://t.co/dQ65ZNHz8w

Staff List

Contacting a member of staff

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching most of the school day. Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's coach for any pastoral queries and the subject teacher for academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school Reception on 01235 313713.

Leadership Team

Ms Hunter Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead Please email : z.dewar@aureusschool.org
Mr Ali Assistant Headteacher, SENDCo, DDSL, English a.ali@aureusschool.org
Mr Morris Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Drama d.morris@aureusschool.org
Mrs Powell Assistant Headteacher, Music h.powell@aureusschool.org
Ms Saul Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Biology c.saul@aureusschool.org

 

Teaching Staff

Ms Adams Lead Teacher of Maths m.adams@aureusschool.org
Mrs Bainbrigge Lead Practitioner Designate of Art l.bainbrigge@aureusschool.org
Ms Carnaby Teacher of Geography c.carnaby@aureusschool.org
Ms Chaza Teacher of English & Drama a.chaza@aureusschool.org
Mr Chisholm Teacher of Maths p.chisholm@aureusschool.org
Mrs Clark Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.clark@aureusschool.org
Miss Costar Teacher of English b.costar@aureusschool.org
Mr Crowe Teacher of PE j.crowe@aureusschool.org
Mr Debba Teacher of Science a.debba@aureusschool.org
Ms Dixon Teacher of Art & DT k.dixon@aureusschool.org
Miss Haycock Teacher of History s.haycock@aureusschool.org
Mr Hayden Teacher of PE r.hayden@aureusschool.org
Mrs Kakkad Teacher of Computing s.kakkad@aureusschool.org
Ms King Teacher of Dance, Business Studies & Media Studies a.king@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murcutt Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.murcutt@aureusschool.org
Ms Pearce Teacher of MFL k.pearce@aureusschool.org
Ms Peruga Lead Teacher of MFL v.peruga@aureusschool.org
Ms Sabet Lead Teacher of Maths j.sabet@aureusschool.org
Mrs Seneviratne Teacher of Ethics m.seneviratne@aureusschool.org
Mrs Strange Lead Teacher of Physics p.strange@aureusschool.org
Mr Tristram Lead Practitioner Designate of Science a.tristram@aureusschool.org

Administration

Mrs Airey Lettings Officer s.airey@aureusschool.org
Mrs Allison Admissions Officer admissions@aureusschool.org
Mrs Burnett Marketing & Communications Officer k.burnett@aureusschool.org
Mrs Dewar Headteacher's PA z.dewar@aureusschool.org
Mrs Newman Receptionist s.newman@aureusschool.org
Mrs Rea Receptionist e.rea@aureusschool.org
Mrs Todd Data Officer e.todd@aureusschool.org

 

Inclusion & Student Support

Mrs Banerjee Teaching Assistant m.banerjee@aureusschool.org
Mrs Chapple Thrive Practitioner l.chapple@aureusschool.org
Ms Davidson-Locke Teaching Assistant a.davidson-locke@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fisher Teaching Assistant c.fisher@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fostekew SEND Officer r.fostekew@aureusschool.org
Mrs Hunyor Teaching Assistant c.hunyor@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murphy Student Welfare Manager, DDSL j.murphy@aureusschool.org
Ms O'Sullivan Teaching Assistant e.osullivan@aureusschool.org
Miss Taylor Nurture Manager, DDSL m.taylor@aureusschool.org

Premises

Mr Matthews Site Assistant r.matthews@aureusschool.org
Mr Watts Site Manager n.watts@aureusschool.org

 

Technical Support

Ms Hunt-Brough Art Technician a.hunt-brough@aureusschool.org
Dr Lai Science Technician j.lai@aureusschool.org
Mr Slingsby Science Technician a.slingsby@aureusschool.org