Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

03/04/20

Our Aureus School Homily during this national emergency. https://t.co/l8TOJUIw4h

03/04/20

The next edition of our termly newsletter, The Aureus Chronicles, has now been published. Click here to read it and for details on how to sign-up if you haven't already: https://t.co/peyDbQJ5gc

03/04/20

Retweeted From Aureus School

https://t.co/FxeERZnJ7K

03/04/20

This stunning piece of acrylic artwork was created by Year 9 student Kyra, as a birthday card for her Dad, so beautiful that he decided to frame it. Well done Kyra! https://t.co/7G9ShW0Pph

03/04/20

There will be some new faculty challenges after the Easter break, but why not keep going with these ones throughout the holiday! We are sure parents and carers will appreciate the extra help 😀 https://t.co/Gntrlhl7Dq

03/04/20

Please enjoy this last video of the Spring term by Ms Saul, Mr Morris and Mrs Powell, where they announce the Faculty winner! https://t.co/B3CmIuwHbx

03/04/20

Some more great photos being sent in of our students hard at work this morning, fantastic to see everyone, well done! https://t.co/7iGy9TLmdP

02/04/20

Congratulations to our Hawking Faculty for achieving the most positive points this Spring term 🥳 Remember you can still earn points whilst working at home. Can Malala or Banksy take the lead for the Summer term? https://t.co/eYQ6myRUFr

02/04/20

As children are spending more time online at the moment, it is important to keep them safe. This website has some very useful advice, tools and resources for parents and carers - https://t.co/azNytLvFoc

02/04/20

Students have been busy taking part in the faculty challenge's this week to earn points for our Spring Term awards. We will announce the winning faculty later on today https://t.co/HgMTGYjvLt

02/04/20

Fantastic to see some more photos of our students carrying out their and taking part in some PE activities too! Thank you Chloe, Excellence and Grace for sharing, keep it up! https://t.co/7LAGETIyF0

01/04/20

Year 7 have been challenging themselves with the 'Go further' activity in French this week, writing a stanza in the style of the French Easter poem they are studying by Norette Mertens. Some lovely poems here by Caleb, Ben and Alisha, well done! https://t.co/VXUd4omU5b

01/04/20

This April why not take part in these 30 actions which aim to help us look after ourselves during this challenging time. We would love for you to share with us how you get on! https://t.co/hPDXr14iuD

01/04/20

A very well done to Charlotte and George for taking part in the faculty challenge; not only cooking up a feast for your family, but earning some faculty points too! These look delicious and beautifully presented 😋 https://t.co/Y7yM5cSsdR

01/04/20

Mr Morris, Mrs Powell and Ms Saul would like to share a message to all this morning: https://t.co/kC9DJtw5wP https://t.co/ODMf20zSgE

01/04/20

This month our value is 'Empathy'. Are you empathetic? Can you think of ways to strengthen and improve your own empathy? https://t.co/Nzwh3MiGGa

31/03/20

Miss Costar has a message this morning for G3: https://t.co/6aaOsZ3mYn

30/03/20

It's great to see our students working so hard at home. Here is Dan, Sam and Dylan getting stuck in to their work https://t.co/279EtUa7o4

30/03/20

Wow what an impressive piece of work Natalie, well done! https://t.co/zhXlSO07VE

30/03/20

Here is a message for R2 from Mrs Bainbrigge: https://t.co/ENMGpmNmmt

Staff List

Contacting a member of staff

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching most of the school day. Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's coach for any pastoral queries and the subject teacher for academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school Reception on 01235 313713.

Leadership Team

Ms Hunter Headteacher headteacher@aureusschool.org
Mr  O'Regan Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead j.oregan@aureusschool.org
Mr Ali Assistant Headteacher, SENDCo, DDSL, English a.ali@aureusschool.org
Mr Morris Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Drama d.morris@aureusschool.org
Mrs Powell Assistant Headteacher, Music h.powell@aureusschool.org
Ms Saul Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Biology c.saul@aureusschool.org

 

Teaching Staff

Ms Adams Lead Teacher of Maths m.adams@aureusschool.org
Dr Al-Yasiri Head of Maths s.al-yasiri@aureusschool.org
Mrs Bainbrigge Lead Practitioner Designate of Art l.bainbrigge@aureusschool.org
Ms Carnaby Teacher of Geography c.carnaby@aureusschool.org
Mr Chisholm Teacher of Maths p.chisholm@aureusschool.org
Mrs Clark Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.clark@aureusschool.org
Miss Costar Teacher of English b.costar@aureusschool.org
Mr Crowe Teacher of PE j.crowe@aureusschool.org
Ms Davies Teacher of Science s.davies@aureusschool.org
Ms Dixon Teacher of Art & DT k.dixon@aureusschool.org
Ms Ghimire Teacher of Maths b.ghimire@aureusschool.org
Miss Haycock Teacher of History s.haycock@aureusschool.org
Mr Hayden Teacher of PE r.hayden@aureusschool.org
Mrs Kakkad Teacher of English s.kakkad@aureusschool.org
Ms King Teacher of Dance, Business Studies & Media Studies a.king@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murcutt Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.murcutt@aureusschool.org
Ms Pearce Teacher of MFL k.pearce@aureusschool.org
Ms Peruga Lead Teacher of MFL v.peruga@aureusschool.org
Dr Rossi Teacher of Science s.rossi@aureusschool.org
Ms Sabet Lead Teacher of Maths j.sabet@aureusschool.org
Mrs Seneviratne Teacher of Ethics m.seneviratne@aureusschool.org
Mrs Strange Head of Computing p.strange@aureusschool.org
Ms Temple Teacher of Science v.temple@aureusschool.org
Mr Tristram Lead Practitioner Designate of Science a.tristram@aureusschool.org
Ms Webster Teacher of Maths r.webster@aureusschool.org

Administration

Mrs Airey Lettings Officer s.airey@aureusschool.org
Mrs Allison Admissions Officer admissions@aureusschool.org
Mrs Burnett Marketing & Communications Officer k.burnett@aureusschool.org
Ms Catchpole Lettings Assistant lettings@aureusschool.org
Mrs Dewar Headteacher's PA z.dewar@aureusschool.org
Mrs Newman Attendance Officer s.newman@aureusschool.org
Mrs Rea Receptionist e.rea@aureusschool.org
Mrs Todd Data Officer e.todd@aureusschool.org

 

Inclusion & Student Support

Ms Beedles-Clark Pastoral Welfare Leader k.beedles-clark@auresuschool.org
Mrs Chapple Thrive Practitioner l.chapple@aureusschool.org
Ms Davidson-Locke Teaching Assistant a.davidson-locke@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fisher Teaching Assistant c.fisher@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fostekew SEND Officer r.fostekew@aureusschool.org
Mrs Hunyor Teaching Assistant c.hunyor@aureusschool.org
Mrs Kilroy Teaching Assistant c.kilroy@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murphy Student Welfare Manager, DDSL j.murphy@aureusschool.org
Ms O'Sullivan Teaching Assistant e.osullivan@aureusschool.org
Mr Sykes Pastoral Welfare Leader o.sykes@aureusschool.org

Premises

Mr Matthews Site Assistant r.matthews@aureusschool.org
Ms Tomsett Site Assistant m.tomsett@aureusschool.org
Mr Watts Site Manager n.watts@aureusschool.org

 

Technical Support

Ms Hunt-Brough Art Technician a.hunt-brough@aureusschool.org
Dr Lai Science Technician j.lai@aureusschool.org
Mr Slingsby Science Technician a.slingsby@aureusschool.org