Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

24/11/17

Retweeted From Julie Hunter

I'll send a pic of our worry eater next week. He's waiting in our new THRIVE room ready for our official opening. gaining a new space to flourish

24/11/17

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson

Thank you & for inspiring opening key notes at the conference https://t.co/f6unjxhCZs

24/11/17

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson

Thank you & for thought provoking case studies at the conference https://t.co/k7zjxT9gke

24/11/17

Retweeted From Mary Taylor

So pleased to take part in conference . An inspirational new school.

24/11/17

Retweeted From Leanne Avis

Had such a and day today thank you so much to and for the conference

24/11/17

Retweeted From Mary Taylor

Wonderful to hear year 7s Olly and Maddie talking about why they enjoy mindfulness.b

24/11/17

Retweeted From clare

How close r u to Oxford? Not that far for your next quiet mindfulness movement and students will guide your mindfulness.

24/11/17

Retweeted From Tes

As you may be aware, sent the grumpiest member of our team, , on a course last week. So, did he find inner zen? https://t.co/snWzPtIkK2

24/11/17

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson

We are are 45 mins from Paddington - open invite for 8.30am any morning to join us for our daily diet of curated by

24/11/17

Retweeted From Deputy Head Pastoral

A huge thank you from for an enjoyable and informative day https://t.co/em8M2jTLv6

24/11/17

Retweeted From Teresa Day

Thank YOU Hannah - what an inspiring school and team you all are: wellbeing built into the bricks and mortar

24/11/17

Thank you to Jackie Billington, our Didcot Mayor, for joining us for lunch & a tour today. https://t.co/MmtijZXNYL

24/11/17

A big congratulations to this week's Well done all! 👏 https://t.co/oN5SQXaaAR

24/11/17

Thank you for funding an amazing day on & - an amazing community of educators committed to the cause. https://t.co/ArY1TcTPI2

24/11/17

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson

I am so proud to be the headteacher our staff did an amazing job hosting the conference today. 👏 The whole team pulled together to enable it to happen. A big thank you to you all! https://t.co/pzemkUcXeV

24/11/17

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson

You should both be very proud of the amazing provision you have put together Both of your presentations made my heart ❤️ swell with pride to work with you today. https://t.co/SdnERk6rFB

24/11/17

Retweeted From Julie Hunter

for being our hopeful HT and an enabler. It's a pleasure to share our 💯 day journey. Looking forward to student video on on Monday.

24/11/17

Retweeted From Heather Lucas

Thank you for enabling so much connecting and learning in aid of !!

24/11/17

Retweeted From Julie Hunter

have you seen the conference tweets from about in schools?

Term Dates

Aureus Term Dates: 2017-18

Term

Dates

Days

Weeks

Start of Year Arrangements

Friday 8th September ½ day for Yr 7 Induction

1

 

Autumn Term

Monday 11th  September – Friday 20th  October 2017
(Monday 1st- Thursday 7th  September are INSET days)

30

 

6

Autumn half-term holiday

Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017

 

 

Autumn Term

Monday 30th October – Friday 15th December 2017

35

7

Christmas holiday

Monday 18th December 2017 – Friday 5th January 2018

 

 

Spring Term

Monday 8th January – Friday 9th February 2018

(Thursday 4th & Friday 5th September are INSET days)

25

 

5

Spring half-term holiday

Monday 12th February –  Friday 16th February 2018

 

 

Spring Term

Monday 19th February – Thursday 29th March 2018

29

6

Easter holiday

Monday 2nd April – Friday 13th April 2018

 

 

Summer Term

Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May 2018

30

6

Summer half-term holiday

Monday 28th May –  Friday 1st June 2018

 

 

Summer Term

Monday 4th June – Friday 20th July 2018

35

7

Summer holiday

Monday 23rd July  – Friday 31st August 2018

 

 

Total

 

185

37

 

Aureus Staff INSET Days:

  • 1st September
  • 4th September
  • 5th September
  • 6th September 
  • 7th September
  • 4th January
  • 5th January

GLF Staff INSET Day:

  • 29th June

 

An average school week:

  • 8.30-3.00 (M-F) = 32.5 hours

An average term:

  • 39 weeks = 1267.5 hours

An Aureus school week:

  • 8.30-3.40 (M-TH) 8.30-1.30 (F) = 35.6 hours

An Aureus term:

  • 37 weeks = 1320 hours

Aureus enrichment:

  • 3.40-4.30 (M-TH) = 2.6 hours 
  • 160 hours over 37 weeks

Documents

Page Downloads Date  
Aureus Term Dates v3 08th Aug 2017 Download